Term dates can vary according to each school’s requirements due to Professional Learning Days scheduled locally.

Below is an indicative time frame outlined by Catholic Schools Parramatta Diocese.

School term dates and holidays are generally the same as government schools but please contact the school for specific term dates.

Contact the school

Our Lady of Lourdes Catholic Primary Seven Hills

Key Dates for 2023

Anzac Day public holiday Tuesday, 25 April
Dance Fever lessons begin Wednesday, 26 April (weekly for Term 2)
Easter Mass Friday, 28 April
Athletics Carnival Wednesday, 7 June
Staff Development Day Friday, 9 June
Parent Teacher Interviews Monday, 26 June to Thursday, 29 June
Infants Dance Fever Concert Wednesday, 28 June
Father's Day Mass and Open Classrooms Friday, 1 September
First Holy Communion Mass  Sunday, 10 September & Sunday, 17 September
Last day for students Term 3 Thursday, 21 September 
Staff Development Day  Friday, 22 September 
Swim Program  Monday, 13 November to Wednesday, 22 November 

Term Dates

2024 2025
Term 1
Tuesday, 30 January* to
Friday, 12 April
(Check with school for starting dates)
Term 1
Friday, 31 January* to
Friday, 11 April
(Check with school for starting dates)
Term 2
Monday, 29 April* to
Friday, 5 July
Term 2 Monday, 28 April* to
Friday, 04 July
Term 3 Monday, 22 July* to
Friday, 27 September
Term 3
Monday, 21 July* to
Friday, 26 September
Term 4 Monday, 14 October to
Friday, 20 December
Term 4
Monday, 13 October to
Friday, 19 December

*Pupil free days such as Staff Development Days, usually occur at the beginning of Terms 1, 2 and 3 and the last two days of the school year. Please check with the school, as these dates can vary from school to school.

NSW Public Holidays


2024 2025
New Year’s Day Monday, 01 January Wednesday, 01 January
Additional public holiday for New Year's Day - -
Australia Day Friday, 26 January Monday, 27 January
Good Friday Friday, 29 March Friday, 18 April
Easter Saturday Saturday, 30 March Saturday, 19 April
Easter Sunday Sunday, 31 March Sunday, 20 April
Easter Monday Monday, 1 April Monday, 21 April 
Anzac Day Thursday, 25 April Friday, 25 April
King's Birthday Monday, 10 June Monday, 9 June
Labour Day Monday, 07 October Monday, 06 October
Christmas Day Wednesday, 25 December Thursday, 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday, 26 December Friday, 26 December

Upcoming events View full calendar

  • 01 Jun 2024

    Mount Druitt Reconciliation Walk
    Help celebrate the meaning of Reconciliation - the building of mutual and respectful relationships between Indigenous and Non-Indigenous Australians. Free food, kids games, stall, performers and more!

    06 Jun 2024

    CAPTIVATE | Remix Project 2024
    Be one of six CSPD students selected to participate in a series of workshops to learn how to create your own remix of a song. You'll be supported by industry professional Nyxen and the CAPTIVATE music team.
X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.